Confessions of an Ex-liberal

April 4, 2011

Guest post by HH

I was going to write this as an introduction and an explanation of how I went from liberal democrat to conservtive unrepresented. No matter how I tried to tell the story it ended up being long winded and boring so, I decided to keep it short and sweet. It all boils down to learning to take responsibility for myself.

The Jeff High Democrat.

Image via Wikipedia

I was always told that I would become conservative when I got some money. Well, I have never had money. I still don’t have money. I was also told that I would eventually grow up. That’s a very condescending thing to tell someone that is 24 and educated. The truth is, I bore it all out by logic. A phrase I had been spouting all through the Bush administration finally caught up to me. “No people are conquered by force.” I still believe that. They can be conquered by bribery.
Suddenly the Iraq war didn’t bother me as much. Suddenly the war was on my own doorstep. We liberals were being bribed, and brainwashed. We were being told that if we can’t do something, we can rely on the government to do it for us. We were being conquered. Our self worth. Our confidence. Eventually our ability to stand up. We were the frogs in the frying pan and it wasn’t conservatives that were turning up the heat. It was us.

So, I jumped out of the pan. At first I thought that this was all an accident. I thought that the democrats policies were the fault of poor logic. But, then I realized that I am an idiot. And idiot goat savant to be exact. If I could see these things, then surely Al Gore sees them. Surely Obama sees it. I am more and more convinced that it is intentional. This is why I feel compelled to write for this blog. I am just a normal guy. Actually, I am not normal. We can get into my strangeness later, but I am certainly not rich. I have 800 dollars to my name as I am writing this. This computer is the most expensive thing I have ever owned in my life. I am not invested in Halliburton. If I had money to invest, it would probably go to beer or car repairs. I have trouble holding a job. And I am fairly content to live with very little. Every few years I throw away most of what I own. I do my best to live with in my means, but I struggle with that. I also know that it doesn’t matter how much you make. It matters how much you spend.I’m an idiot, and I know these things. If a goat can figure it out, Obama has it squared.
America. You are being sold. Jump out!
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

